[Skip to content]

Rhapsody in Blue “On the Waterfront”

Full Price: € 30,00 + payment fees

Parco Teresio Olivelli

Saturday July 15th, 2023 at 09:00 PM

A delightfully diverse program, alternating and blending the piano with the brass, in a wide-ranging excursion going all the way from Western Europe to Russia, to finally reach the American continent. It ends with the music of George Gershwin who, as an American of Russian descent, forms its natural landing place.


Quintessenza Brass:
Michele Lotito, trumpet
Giovanni Perciante, trumpet
Fernando Servidone, horn
Salvatore Fragapane, trombone
Fabrizio Della Corte, tuba

Andrew von Oeyen, piano


Just a Closer Walk with Thee, arr. for brass quintet

Pomp and Circumstance, March in D major, Op. 39 No. 1, arr. for brass quintet

Call for brass quintet

From the Suite americana No. 1 for brass quintet: 5th movement, Son de México

Selection from the Piano Preludes op. 23

Three movements from ‘Petruška’ for piano

Gershwin Medley for brass quintet: Fascinating Rhythm; Summertime; Oh, Lady Be Good; I Got Rhythm; An American in Paris
Rhapsody in Blue, arr. for piano and brass quintet

Useful Info:

The concert is held outdoors.

Ticket Rates:
– Full Price: € 30.00 + payment fees
– Reduced rates: see discounts

Entrance to the venue:
The ticket office opens one hour before the concert.
Admission from the access gates is allowed twenty minutes before the start of the concert.

Approximate duration of the event:
70 min + intermission

In case of bad weather:
In case of bad weather, the concert will be held at the Auditorium of the Istituto Comprensivo Statale della Tremezzina in Ossuccio (see map).

Find out more about Teresio Olivelli Park at myLakeComo.co

The audience is advised that photos and audio/video footage may be taken during the event by LacMus Festival staff for promotion and marketing purposes for the exclusive use of the festival.